Author Topic: Planning My First Rolex Exp 2 216570  (Read 4549 times)

Offline akykmy

• Freshie
Planning My First Rolex Exp 2 216570
« on: March 16, 2016, 12:25:45 PM »
Hi all,

Newbie here, have been lurking in the forum for a year now and have enjoyed alot the experiences and knowledge of all u guys.

currently own and love my blue Omega SMPc but recently have been 'poisoned' into upgrading to a Rolex. After alot of reading on Rolex forums i'm seriously considering the polar Exp 2 216570. Before this I was completely into the BLNR but somehow the Exp 2 grew on me the more i read and researched... something that is not as 'popular' and 'under the radar' but still bulletproof and as good as any other rolex.

going to the AD at midvalley to see the real thing was not a good experience... little interest in horology or the history, besides having no discounts, only interest is my wallet!. my question is i'm not planning to go via AD at the moment, and i would like to get your views on going through grey dealers? may even consider a used model but am too worried about getting one in bad condition or worse a fake franken watch... Help... :) ???

Offline Jedirat

Re: Planning My First Rolex Exp 2 216570
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2016, 02:05:33 PM »
There are a few shops in Berjaya Times Square, Amcorp Mall and Publika selling various second hand watches including Rolex. You may go there and look around. Otherwise, wait for the forum members who post their second hand watch for sell in the "Members' pre-owned watches" column.

Offline akykmy

• Freshie
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2016, 02:52:50 PM »
THanks for the suggestions on used watch dealers, will pay them a visit... For new buys, any recommendations besides the AD's?

Offline Jedirat

« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2016, 03:00:38 PM »