Author Topic: Re: Daily Driver Advice  (Read 2621 times)

Offline julianlopez_85

Re: Daily Driver Advice
« on: May 09, 2022, 08:27:48 PM »
Hi Guys,

I'm new to the forum and this is my first post : ). Wanted to ask your opinion about getting a watch, I have seen some Japanese divers around the 900-1200 price mark and wanted to ask your opinions about these divers. Similarly i found Jomashop in the US who are selling Tissot watches for about the same. What are you thoughts about the Japanese Divers vs the Tissot? I currently have a longines my dad gave me 20 years ago but it's too nice to use as a daily driver, I don't want to say beater watch because i won't intentially damage it. I'm looking at the divers that have a rubber strap vs Tissot racer which is also a rubber strap. This time i'm looking more into the fun and rugged type to purchase. Thanks.

Offline bulletnos

« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2022, 08:03:06 AM »
Hi Guys,

I'm new to the forum and this is my first post : ). Wanted to ask your opinion about getting a watch, I have seen some Japanese divers around the 900-1200 price mark and wanted to ask your opinions about these divers. Similarly i found Jomashop in the US who are selling Tissot watches for about the same. What are you thoughts about the Japanese Divers vs the Tissot? I currently have a longines my dad gave me 20 years ago but it's too nice to use as a daily driver, I don't want to say beater watch because i won't intentially damage it. I'm looking at the divers that have a rubber strap vs Tissot racer which is also a rubber strap. This time i'm looking more into the fun and rugged type to purchase. Thanks.

I would opt for a good sub RM1k Seiko for a daily beater - and when you have saved more, can look at perhaps a better range swiss. I started my journey with a Seiko 5, and boy is it hardy.

Offline julianlopez_85

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2022, 08:19:02 AM »