Author Topic: Sony nex-5n 1st attempt and troubleshooting... so to speak  (Read 5636 times)

Offline hanz079

• Global Moderator
  • I is Rocks!!
    • WATCHIONABLE
Sony nex-5n 1st attempt and troubleshooting... so to speak
« on: December 28, 2011, 05:17:42 PM »
I just took a couple of photographs using my nex-5n coupled with the 30 macro lens.
The 1st problem that I encountered is the camera does not seem to focus on what I want... sometimes, when the autofocus is adjusting, it will focus to the reflection on the sapphire crystal... which is my wall paper... wierd...
Anyway, even if it focuses of the details, it only seems to focus at one tiny area...

Some samples.
Do keep in mind that I am a noob in photography... and I do mean "noob"... still playing around with the settings to see if it can get any better. Be gentle yeah guys...

For this picture, I actually wanted to focus on the Submariner words but the camera seems to focus on the hands... tried different angles but still same. Is there a way to change the focus area instead on just letting the camera decide?

For this one, it seems like only the middle part of the picture is sharp... all other area seems blurry. Is this because the camera detects this picture not as one watch but rather different parts and depths so it only focuses on a certain area?

This picture shows that the camera actually focuses on the cyclops and the reflection of my wallpaper. Why ar?

Tried to focus the entire Open mechanism on the chronomaster but as you can see... a part of it is in focus... blurry on the others.

This picture show the Zenith word being in focus and not the star.
If I get the star in focus, the Zenith word will be out of focus.
Can't I get both in focus?

Well... still learning the ropes...
Terrenceterrence "seriously, i think buying a watch for it's secondhand value is like getting married and thinking about divorce at the back of your mind."

watchionable.blogspot.com

Offline chin