Author Topic: The last few I'm keeping...( Consolidation from Jan 2012 to May 2013 )  (Read 17922 times)

Offline JOS2012

• Global Moderator
So free as I'm up awake tonight..
These are my favourites which I've been wearing for the last 1-2 years.
hopefully my interest in them lasts…

« Last Edit: May 04, 2013, 10:47:09 PM by JOS2012 »
Personal taste and preferences evolve over years, hopefully not 1 full circle otherwise it means we haven't learnt a single thing.

Offline ckng515

• Merchants
    • WISparadise
Re: The last few I'm keeping...
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2012, 10:44:18 PM »
dressy won hands down!
 :Cheers:

ck
For More Updates please visit my online store at:
https://www.facebook.com/wisparadise

Offline JOS2012

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2012, 11:44:08 PM »
Thanks..I guess you like dress watches more than sports watches.
I love them all. it just depends on my dressing and activity of the day.

The GS hand wind is indeed very elegant for office work & dinners but too refined & delicate for more robust activities like travel or other more physical activities..thats what the SBGC003 is for. It has everything u need- a chrono, a GMT and <+2 sec/week accuracy and very refined steel case/bracelet,hands,markers.

dressy won hands down!
 :Cheers:

ck
« Last Edit: February 14, 2012, 11:56:11 AM by JOS2012 »
Personal taste and preferences evolve over years, hopefully not 1 full circle otherwise it means we haven't learnt a single thing.

Offline ckng515

• Merchants
    • WISparadise
« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2012, 07:20:14 AM »
I prefer sport watches more myself.
The only dress watch I have is The IWC Port 7 days.
The GS Chrono pushers are not my cup of tea.But the dial is stunning!
The Last GS with Blue hand is a very very handsome watch.Especially the blue hand!
Care to share more on that piece?

cheers,
ck
For More Updates please visit my online store at:
https://www.facebook.com/wisparadise

Offline watchmanu