Author Topic: A beginner with RM5,000. What's the recommended watch?  (Read 20795 times)

Offline fred1234

A beginner with RM5,000. What's the recommended watch?
« on: April 17, 2011, 08:18:50 PM »
Hi guys, I'm a beginner watch enthusiast and I'm wearing a Casio Edifice right now, ready to jump on to big brands. I have about RM5K to splurge and I'm looking at watches at similar prices from Tag Heuer, Oris, etc.

Anyone have any suggestions at this price range?

Thanks in advance.

Offline TheHobbit

• Global Moderator
Re: A beginner with RM5,000. What's the recommended watch?
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2011, 08:28:16 PM »
Bro,

What sings to you? Any watch in mind? What brands sings to you? TAG Heuer? Oris? Longines? Quartz? Mechanical? In terms of design, what are you into, diver, aviation, drivers, sports, dress? New or pre-loved?

Offline fred1234

« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2011, 08:41:41 PM »
Bro,

What sings to you? Any watch in mind? What brands sings to you? TAG Heuer? Oris? Longines? Quartz? Mechanical? In terms of design, what are you into, diver, aviation, drivers, sports, dress? New or pre-loved?
I'd really like to hear senior forumer's preference when they bought their first watch.

But if you ask me. I'd really like Omega watches especially the Seamaster range and the Tag Heuer Carrera 1887. Movement wise, I'd prefer an automatic with chronograph functionality. In terms of designs I'd really have no preferences; although I tend to think that aviation and diver watches looks good most of the time. Of course when it comes to buying watches, new is prefered lah. :)

Come to think of it, my preferences listed up there definitely need more than RM5,000 :D
« Last Edit: April 17, 2011, 08:45:54 PM by fred1234 »

Offline G.MAC

« Reply #3 on: April 17, 2011, 09:34:01 PM »
Ball perhaps?
Your ONLY job in this world is to make sure that you are happy

Offline chrisyen

• Global Moderator
« Reply #4 on: April 17, 2011, 09:38:53 PM »
sinn u1, 103
damasko da46 /47