Author Topic: Can buy cheaper watch in Japan?  (Read 2458 times)

Offline destinyjazz

Can buy cheaper watch in Japan?
« on: June 26, 2023, 12:29:25 PM »
Dear Sifu and daigor in this forum, I am new to the watch world and will travel to Japan very soon.

May I ask if the watch selling price in Japan is cheaper when compared to Malaysia? Especially those Japan brands like Seiko, Citizen, etc....

Offline engkow

Re: Can buy cheaper watch in Japan?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2023, 02:32:57 PM »
Shop around see which model you interested here or google the price then only
target the watch you want whether it is cheaper.
Few years back I bought one Seiko more expensive at Giza so alway do you homework first.

Offline shanky0

• Freshie
« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2023, 09:16:49 AM »
I had the same idea to shop for watches in Japan, when I finally visit it one day, if your adventurous, maybe can try looking for preowned?

https://www.ablogtowatch.com/guide-buying-used-vintage-watches-tokyo-japan/

Came across this article previously and found it to be fascinating. Apparently they also sell a wide selection of JDM models for Seiko, citizens etcs in electronics stores and large departmental store. You may want to check it out there also.

Last thing, remember to claim GST refund.

Offline destinyjazz

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2023, 09:36:26 AM »
I had the same idea to shop for watches in Japan, when I finally visit it one day, if your adventurous, maybe can try looking for preowned?

https://www.ablogtowatch.com/guide-buying-used-vintage-watches-tokyo-japan/

Came across this article previously and found it to be fascinating. Apparently they also sell a wide selection of JDM models for Seiko, citizens etcs in electronics stores and large departmental store. You may want to check it out there also.

Last thing, remember to claim GST refund.