Poll

Which watch would you buy ?

Omega Speedmaster Professional
13 (81.3%)
Breitling Navitimer
3 (18.8%)

Total Members Voted: 16

Author Topic: Omega Speedmaster Professional vs Breitling Navitimer  (Read 3790 times)

Offline fs2625

Omega Speedmaster Professional vs Breitling Navitimer
« on: October 04, 2021, 12:19:07 PM »
Hey guys!

This is my first post here in the forum and wanted to get everyone's opinion between the Omega Speedmaster Professional and the Breitling Navitimer. I'm looking to save up to potentially get a 1 watch collection and I'm having a hard time choosing between these two models. I'm still learning about watches so any input is highly appreciated!

Let me know which watch would you go for and what are the things you love about the watch

Omega Speedmaster
https://k8q7r7a2.stackpathcdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Omega-Speedmaster-Moonwatch-Professional-Master-Chronometer-Co-Axial-2021-review-15.jpg

Breitling Navitimer
https://cdn2.chrono24.com/images/uhren/5792419-4xc8pe82q3mfxjav0ltt3w2o-ExtraLarge.jpg

Offline pleasuresaurus

Re: Omega Speedmaster Professional vs Breitling Navitimer
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2021, 04:06:52 PM »
Welcome aboard mate. Have u actually tried them on in person b4? If not, get this done 1st b4 anything else.

Interesting choice these, 2 distinct chronographs, both with historical pedigree, both with great hardware. Since u r comparing between the 2, I will assume manual wind vs auto is not an issue for u. I will also assume that warranty (5 yrs Omega vs 2 ys Breitling) is not an issue.

To address ur question, I would go for the Moonwatch, probably the 1863 hesalite. Good price on it, enough that I wouldn't mind buying from the boutique. Lots of aftermarket support both for metal bracelets and straps. I have a soft spot for versatile strap monsters, they keep things fresh and interesting - especially with the convenience of quick release spring bars.