Author Topic: The Invicta  (Read 19899 times)

Offline mnazri.tan

• Time As It Is
    • Time As It Is.....
The Invicta
« on: June 29, 2010, 08:03:59 PM »
Clearly I am new in this homage watches...

I bought two watch a while ago from american brand Invicta. It wasnt my intention that time that this could be a homage watch.At the time of purchase, I am not familiar with the concept of homage. However, i do realize that Invicta do have watches that look like Rolex

So, I bought this two watches (at separate time)

One is Invicta Corduba Oversized and the other is the Invicta Men Force Collection Automatic Rose Gold.

When i bought the watch (both time) i didnt realize but once it arrived on my hand i realized that

a) The Invicta Corduba Oversized is quite similar to either U-Boat or TW Steel Canteen
Review - http://zhenendeavor.blogspot.com/2010/03/invicta-mens-corduba-oversized.html
b) The Invicta Men Force do look like a Hublot watches.
Review - http://zhenendeavor.blogspot.com/2010/04/verdict-case-no-820108.html

I know you guys would prefer me reposting the review here, i cant copy all, i think it is kindda long and all the pictures...i hope you understand but this a short review

The Invicta Corduba Oversized is a huge watch at 52mm. The build look and feel solid, but look into details you would find or feel like the case are freshly taken from CNC machine. They should have make slightly better finishing. Powered by the MIyota Quartz, it has chrono function. The dials are really beautifull, it remind me of an old railway station. Check out pic below and the link if you wish to view more.