Author Topic: Greetings everyone from a newbie here :)  (Read 3135 times)

Offline theseira

Greetings everyone from a newbie here :)
« on: December 07, 2013, 07:13:34 AM »
Good day gents

I got interested in watches since I started working back in 2007 and slowly started my collection. I love watches and like all you enthusiast out there hope to have a really nice collection someday. :thumbsup:

My favorite brands are Rolex, AP, VC, PP, JLC and Lange.

Regards
D

Offline el118

Re: Greetings everyone from a newbie here :)
« Reply #1 on: December 07, 2013, 07:36:17 AM »
Good day gents

I got interested in watches since I started working back in 2007 and slowly started my collection. I love watches and like all you enthusiast out there hope to have a really nice collection someday. :thumbsup:

My favorite brands are Rolex, AP, VC, PP, JLC and Lange.

Regards
D

Welcome on board. you sure have "expensive" taste. :D

Offline dennis.T

• Global Moderator
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2013, 09:58:42 AM »
Welcome to MWF, do share with us your collection and story..

Offline theseira

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2013, 11:55:43 AM »

I will share my journey. My humble collection only consist of 2 pieces. Here goes!
I started off with a Longines hydro conquest quarts. It was practical and looks all right and not expensive so I thought ok I'd get it.  I was happy with the purchase back then and it was the first watch that I purchased myself! Wore it for almost 3 years and got rid of it.