Author Topic: What music genres are you into?  (Read 19083 times)

Offline wristsolution

• Merchants
What music genres are you into?
« on: November 19, 2011, 07:49:23 AM »
Ok I'm going to flag off with mine.

Basically I listen to very wide range of music, from oldies (e.g. Carpenters, Lobo, ABBA, Beatles, etc) to all sorts of metal and rock hardcore shit (e.g. Dream Theater, Lamb of God, Liquid Tension Experiment, Rage Against The Machine, Death, etc).

But I'm more into the latter ones because the heavy riffs and rhythms are really ass-kicking! I love guitars and drums, especially the double-bass drumming. I always wish to own a set of drum kit with all sorts of crashes and splashes, toms and kick drums, etc. But that's just a dream, coz it's just freaking expensive to customize one for my own need.  :Praying:

Recently I've came across an instrumental progressive metal band, known as Animals As Leaders. Formed by 3 blokes, founded by a very young-aged self-taught guitarist, Tosin Abasi. Their riffs are crazy, no bass guitar but they are using 8-stringed Ibanez guitars. The 7th and 8th strings are good enough to kick up the riffs! Check out the YouTube link below: :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NmfzWpp0hMc&ob=av3e

Well, maybe the song might not suit everyone here but that's my taste and I'm very much dig into it. Music is like a part of my life which I can't live without one, it's more like a therapy I guess. I always drive along with music, work along with music, and I've almost used up all my 16GB space on my phone memory card due to about 2000 songs in it!  :Scolding: It's time to get a 32GB now.  ;D

Ok what about you guys? What sort of music are you guys into? Let's share shall we?  :Cheers:

Visit my Sales Thread here for nylon watch straps and RIOS 1931 leather straps: http://www.malaysiawatchforum.com/index.php/board,35.0.html

Offline Angryrodent

Re: What music genres are you into?
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2011, 07:21:42 AM »