Author Topic: Greetings! Another noobie from KL.  (Read 9157 times)

Offline ivanpei

Greetings! Another noobie from KL.
« on: April 12, 2012, 07:26:25 AM »
Hi guys, I'm a total watch newbie, but I've read up on forums and sites about watches lar. I'll be getting my first "real" watch this Saturday as a wedding present from my dad so I can't wait! Looking forward to the sifus here for guidance! I'll post pics/review when I get my watch. :)

Offline meoramri

• Global Moderator
    • My Eastern Watch Collection
Re: Greetings! Another noobie from KL.
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2012, 08:21:59 AM »
Welcome and congrats on your wedding!
Main watch blog visit: http://easternwatch.blogspot.com

Offline Laktos Kid

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2012, 10:53:29 AM »
welcome mate ! :Dancing_banana:

Offline ivanpei

« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2012, 12:31:26 PM »
Thanks guys! Some info about me lar. I am a young Exec, been working for 3 + years already in the oil and gas industry. Was quite lucky, got sent off for some overseas assignments early in my career and allowance was enough for my house downpayments. Also have a car d, so can afford to gatal other stuff, like watches. Hahaha. I'm getting married soon (already sign lar, but reception not yet) in September so my dad wants to get me and my wife watches. So that's where the hunt started. Initially I thought Tag Heuer was pretty good d. I can't wear a Rolex because A: It's too expensive, and B: My bosses all wear Rolex, so for a junior exec to wear Rolex, quite action/LYY lar, don't think its suitable for my age.