Author Topic: MauriceLacroix, Tag Heuer,Oris, Ball, Mido. pls give advice to a beginner !!  (Read 30235 times)

Offline ivankokky

Dear all,

Recently i'm planning to get myself a new watch, and willing to spend around $5k & below, for upgrading the watch.

i just realise that i have been wearing the seiko premier kinetick for 11 years old :) , worth every cents !!

For your information, i will be wearing the watch everyday, so it will easily get scratches. and i still don't how come my manager can keep his rolex & omega in very good conditions, no scratches at all !!! damn it....

1. Omega Aqua Terra -- too expensive.
2. Tag Heuer Carrera -- around 7k, out of budget again
3. Maurice Lacroix Pontos date -- my favour design watch, cost around 4k plus, within my budget at high side, heartbreaking. But the salesman say this brand is not popular brand, dont waste money on it, people search for masterpiece only, not pontos.
4. Ball engineering -- the design quite similar to my seiko, so, not so attractive to me, except the gas light !! salesman strongly promote as available in shop.
5. Mido bellunar -- cheaper price and quite similar to pontos design ( salesman said this brand is same class like seiko & tissot, no upgrade at all )
6. Oris aerteris -- 3k plus at my favor range, but dont like the design very much if compare to above watches, salesman strongly recommend for a watch beginner, and it also available in shop. my manager also recomend me to get this brand as he also a watch fans.

i need some help , is it worth to buy mauric lacroix pontos?
how about ball? is ball a popular brand with having a second hand price like tag heuer & omega ?
is Mido same class as seiko ? if i get it, like no any upgrading?
is oris aerteris worth to buy, this also a popular brand???

Offline maximillian

hey there