Author Topic: Greetings, newbie here!  (Read 6991 times)

Offline Keninshiro

Greetings, newbie here!
« on: September 26, 2017, 01:56:36 PM »
Greetings all,

My name is Eric, just joined MWF yesterday... dropping to say hi and to check out Malaysia's own watch community (I'm currently living/working in Shanghai, been there for the past 13 years).

A little about myself (since powers that be requires 25 quality posts :P)... been into watches for a good 13 years+ (if you consider buying your first quality watch as a sign of a beginning), I don't consider myself an enthusiast because the only parts I know in a mechanical watch is the balance, bridge and spring LOL... hence why it took me so long to actually join a watch forum, I'm afraid of experts and purists giving me the lecture on how 38mm is the perfect size etc XD  By now you'd have guessed my age from my cynical tone... 43 to be precise. ;)

I love all kinds of watch except jewelry type or brands that don't actually make watches to begin with, i.e. Timberland, Fossil, Nixon etc. Most of the watches I own are mid-range type (Seiko, Sinn, Frederique Constant, Jean Richard, Tudor, Longines)... the most expensive one being a second hand Panerai 164 simply because I cannot afford a brand new one LOL! I'd love to own a Rolex explorer II one day... fingers crossed.

Ok, enough about myself. How's the watch scene back home? Do you guys have regular get-together? Is it safe to trade back home? I see lots of high end watches being sold in the forum... do ppl really drop rm20-30K (100K plus also got) even if it's a FTF dealing? How do you know it's not a fake? 

Anyhow, there you go... my first quality post, hope it qualifies!

Cheers,
Eric. 

Offline Kesharoo

Re: Greetings, newbie here!
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2017, 02:51:25 PM »
welcome aboard, many nice and friendly people here....

Offline Keninshiro

« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2017, 02:53:56 PM »
welcome aboard, many nice and friendly people here....